Austin Healey 3000 MK II Acrylic on paper 20x30

in #art7 years ago

finished.jpg

Above is the finished product.
I, initially, started out thinking this would be a watercolor, but some major design mistakes and the like took that from me. So, I started to overcome the issues by using acrylic to hide the mistakes. The Acrylic kind of took over and so this is the final look. The hardest part for me was living between two worlds. What I mean by that is I had to think about the car but also the fight of the reflection of the sky in the paint. It almost felt like the plane of the paint was fighting for space between the two images. The reflection was an interesting challenge. I had to think about how the clouds in the back would be rendered on the paint. I cant make them bend over the paint because they are not sticking to it, they need to look like they are embedded in the paint, so color was the only way to show depth. I would use the deep blues and blacks to pull the clouds back in the paint and whites to bring them forward. Then, after I have them in place, I would paint over the top with red so I would have a uniform color. This gives the illusion of two images on one. Below I added a gif to show the process. Have a great weekend all.

austin-healey.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61