Water lily and a unicorn - new art!

in #art6 years ago

SternblüteKlein02.jpg

Hello art lovers!

I've got two new paintings to show. Some new art for the dreamers out there! :)

SternblüteKlein01.jpg

Sternblüte (star flower) is a small painting made with watercolors and watercolor pencils. Yes, I love to paint the sky, especially galaxys. Still one of my favourite backgrounds <3 I could paint those every day! Also I love ponds and water lilies. And I've seen many of Monet's water lily artworks lately, maybe that's a reason too why I painted this.

41499516_10156191310079930_4298290097448550400_n_by_nadinethome-dcmnpy4.jpg

And this is "Sukey", a new octocorn filly, and a small painting too. Made with watercolors and silver sparkling watercolors in the background. Unfortunately you can't see that on the photo... I love silver watercolor. It's perfect for fairy-tale illustrations.

Both are available for sale in my Etsy Shop.

Thank you all for stopping by :)
I wish you a magical week and always remember:
We are all living under the same sky...

xxx

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nadinethome/
Etsy Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/nadinethome
RedBubble: https://www.redbubble.com/people/nadinethome

Sort:  

Hermoso trabajos me gusta mucho sus colores y la técnica empleada

Thank you! And thanks for stopping by :)

A la orden amiga igualmente te invito a que pases por mi blog para contar con tu generosas apreciaciones ,saludos

love the unicornoctohorse!

:D Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot!

So pretty ! The colours are beautiful! I love the design for your sea-unicorn-octopus also <3 the spots and detailing on the tentacles are really lovely <3

Thank you very much! :*

Star flower under a night sky filled with stars and galaxies. What a wonderful and peaceful scene :D.
                         
The octocorn filly is also another nice art, Nadine. Well done :).      
                         

Thanks so much! :)

The waterlily is so pretty! I'm not lucky with seeing the real ones and yours makes up for it! And the octocorn is cool too! I like that his hair doesn't look wet even though he is under water! :) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you too! ;)

Congratulations @artbynadine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wunderschön!

These are absolutely beautiful. I dream of filming among waterlilies one day and that Unicorn-octopus.... awww my god!

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72