Sometimes I turn my Paintings into Jewelry Part #2 - Metalicorn the Unicorn!!

in #art6 years ago

jpg)metalicorn necklace 2.PNG

First off, Happy Saturday Everyone! I am abnormally happy and motivated today (regardless of the fact that I slept until 11:00pm) so I figured I start my day with my Steemit friends before I head off to the studio!

A couple of weeks ago, I started a multiple part blog about how I turn my paintings into jewelry so this is a continuation of that! I'm a big fan of multiple part posts in case you cannot tell.

This particular piece came from my painting "Metalicorn." "Metalicorn" is a magical Unicorn (obviously) but has a darker, Metal side if you will. Basically, she's my spirit animal and one of my favorite pieces I have done. Of course she needed to be a necklace so I could hang her around my neck at all times.

Scan Metalicorn small.jpg

I went to my trusty printer (who prints all of my art prints) and asked if he could print some SUPER TINY oval sized prints of this painting, and then gave him the dimensions of the broach I was going to put it on. Sure enough, he was able to print them to fit perfectly! I then glued the print to the bottom of the broach, sealed it with some resin and, MOST importantly, embezzled the outside with gorgeous, iridescent Swarovsky crystals!

And there you have it! My "Metalicorn" necklace!

metalicorn necklace.PNG

As you can tell by the two different necklaces, I am still working on perfecting it but it should be up on my website soon!!

Thanks for reading and more Art necklaces to come!!

www.Artbyjessycamyers.com
https://www.instagram.com/art_by_jessyca/
https://www.facebook.com/ArtByJessycaMyers/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87