Scary Stories to Tell in The Dark: A Review and Sketch by Jessyca Myers

in #art8 years ago

If you grew up in the 90's like I did, then I'm sure you are very familiar with the "Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark" books by Alvin Schwartz.  

Now as creepy as these stories are, we all know that it was the disturbing illustrations by Stephen Gammel that haunted our childhood dreams.  

As evil looking as they are, they are so very fascinating! 

There is a true unique talent to be able to send shivers up the viewers spine with such minimalist pieces.

In the event of the Halloween season, I thought it would be appropriate to share some of my favorite "Scary Story" illustrations.  

Enjoy if you Dare...


And now...a sketch by yours truly.  (Hopefully I did Stephen justice.)


Thanks for reading and you can follow me here...

Facebook      Instagram      Twitter

www.ArtByJessycaMyers.com

[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46