I Said Whip it...Whip it Good! A Step By Step of How I Paint A Human Body

in #art8 years ago


This is a recent commissioned painting I finished last night and I decided to capture step by step pictures of the process.  Painting the human body and faces are probably one of the most terrifying things in my life.

I have never felt comfortable trying to even somewhat capture the human body and all of its wonder.  Well when I was asked to paint a Dominatrix, I panicked a little bit.  I would never turn down a challenge or a custom request for that matter so I knew I had to brave the almighty woman's curves.

It took me a few hours to really "get in the groove" but all in all, I'm pretty happy with the way it turned out.  I was able to keep my typical "Jessyca Style" while still keeping it looking like a normal human being.  

Here is the process of the adventure below.  (BTW Her hair is exactly what I wish mine looked like.  That is all.)

I started off my tracing the general shape of her body with pencil after painting a canvas all black.


Let the painting begin...


Let's give her some clothes....





Ahhh now time to sip some wine in victory while day dreaming about what I would look like with her magical mane.

As always, thanks for reading!

You can follow me below...

Facebook    Instagram    Twitter

www.Artbyjessycamyers.com   [email protected]



Sort:  

Very good painting and I really like the steps, so hot!

Thank you! It was definitely a lot of steps!

What an amazing process to go through...I wish I had half that talent. Very nice finished product!

Exotic art! Very good. ☆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41