Fancy Flamingo! For those of you that miss summer already: a painting by Jessyca Myers

in #art8 years ago (edited)

"Fancy Flamingo" is part of my collection of animal paintings.  

I am always drawn to bright colors up against a black background.  It makes for such a simple yet dramatic effect and forces you to appreciate the various colors instead of them blending away in the background.

Simple backgrounds is one of my signature techniques that I use on the majority of my paintings.  I thought a Flamingo would look so bright, colorful and happy up again the black.

I have also been experimenting with creating custom frames for each of my pieces.  Below is my attempt at a custom frame for "Fancy Flamingo!"

Thanks for reading!!  You can follow me here...

Facebook      Instagram      Twitter

www.ArtByJessycaMyers.com

[email protected]


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71