Enji Todoroki a.k.a Endeavor Drawing

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Day One...

InfinitePastelBigmouthbass-small.gif

Enji Todoroki a.k.a Flame Hero: Endeavor is one of my favorite characters in My Hero Academia. Despite this his bad temper, this hero has the highest number of completed cases in history! I wonder what his secret is? He also happens to be the number 2 hero, so I wouldn't wanna get on his bad side. Anyway, I don't wanna spoil anymore of the anime for anyone that hasn't seen it yet. One that note, here are some progress photos of the pencil sketch that I finished.

TZjG7hXReeVthqpTJZmwvzsLcvMeG4TU4Gjdfy25rYP4F7UQ7Ss7qJ4ikP6bktY2FLrCSRbbW1PHCP7LYAcWZPAxMzLEifXRrVfii3duDR89Z3hjd6FeLaX11NuPJuPTC65GUvecaKzDpi.png
IMG_5034 (2).JPG

I tend to start my sketches in various places around the hair. I think it's what I naturally gravitate towards drawing first. This isn't always the case because sometimes I'll start drawing the eye's first. If I think it'll better to start somewhere other than the hair, I'll do that as well.

TZjG7hXReeVthqpTJZmwvzsLcvMeG4TU4Gjdfy25rYP4F7UQ7Ss7qJ4ikP6bktY2FLrCSRbbW1PHCP7LYAcWZPAxMzLEifXRrVfii3duDR89Z3hjd6FeLaX11NuPJuPTC65GUvecaKzDpi.png
IMG_5039 (2).JPG

What really caught my eye about this picture was how dramatic it is. The action taking place in the image causes my eye's to peer deeper into the photo. If you've seen Endeavor throughout the anime, then you know this is a shocker. At least, it was for me. I don't even know why this happens. I just saw the image online and I had to draw it.

TZjG7hXReeVthqpTJZmwvzsLcvMeG4TU4Gjdfy25rYP4F7UQ7Ss7qJ4ikP6bktY2FLrCSRbbW1PHCP7LYAcWZPAxMzLEifXRrVfii3duDR89Z3hjd6FeLaX11NuPJuPTC65GUvecaKzDpi.png
MGUL5029 (2).JPEG

The finished pencil sketch here puts things more into perspective. It paints a better picture and you can clearly see that something has seriously wounded him. Tomorrow I'll be uploading the inking process. It'll make the image stand out a lot more before adding the final pieces, color. This is probably the hardest drawing I've ever attempted in my life. Words can barely describe how great it feels when I attempt and complete works like this one. You can watch the anime here

TZjG7hXReeVthqpTJZmwvzsLcvMeG4TU4Gjdfy25rYP4F7UQ7Ss7qJ4ikP6bktY2FLrCSRbbW1PHCP7LYAcWZPAxMzLEifXRrVfii3duDR89Z3hjd6FeLaX11NuPJuPTC65GUvecaKzDpi.png

Thank you for stopping by and checking out my post. Take care! :)

IMG_5316.JPG

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Hi @artbyclark!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Oh yes, Todoroki's dad! And he's no 1 superhero now and I do think the transition has been a very interesting story arc for him :D

Good drawing of him, @artbyclark! You captured his fieriness well !!! :D

Yeah, I was trying to keep that fact a secret for everyone that hasn’t seen the anime 😜 lol. I feel sorry for him because of how it messed up his ultimate goal. Thanks for stopping by 👋🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Talented drawing you've done there. What are you going to do for colors?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm thinking about using colored pencils. That or a combination of colored pencils and markers.

Sounds good to me. I'm wondering if you have tried stepping out of your comfort zone with your art before? I'm looking forward to your next project.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have plenty of times. Anytime I do things in color, I’m stepping outside my comfort zone. I get super nervous about doing things in color because I’m not used to it. Still though, I don’t let it stop me from trying 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I mean, push your self to the most highest potential. What we don't know can be learned by doing. Have a good one~

Posted using Partiko Android

I did not watch it. Do you recommend watching?

I'd highly recommend you watch it :)

Awesome, can’t wait to see the next steps 😉

My daughter is crazy for this anime. She has me about 20 episodes into it. It is inspiring her to learn to draw and ink.

Proud member of @powerhousecreatives

This is shaping up to be my all time favorite anime 😆 I think is so good! I can see why your daughter loves it so much. That’s great that it’s inspiring her to draw and ink! I love drawing anime so much 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 16.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artbyclark from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38