Lady Lake

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!


Here's my newest watercolour painting titled "Lady Lake"


I painted this from a reference photo that I had taken when I was in Saskatchewan for a cousin's wedding.  It was a very grey and gloomy when I took the picture so, overall it wasn't very exciting, but I really liked the composition.  

I have many fond memories of being with my cousins at Lady Lake as a child.



I wanted to paint it as a cloudy day like in the photo, but I wanted it to have more interest and "life", so I added colour and tone variations to the clouds plus some blue to suggest breaks in the cloud.  As you can see, I've made the painting much brighter and colourful than the photo - it's still a cloudy day, but it's much more lively.  I also changed the composition a tad.  The power of Artist License!


Have a lovely day!

Instagram

Facebook 

Twitter


Sort:  

I like this too !! :)

I'm glad you like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43