Vis

in #art7 years ago

I opened my eyes; the violence outside
I closed my eyes; the violence inside
Because “I am the Violence”.

"Man knows what is good and bad and the result of them. Then if all are known, why do people in some occasions choose the bad? Even if we get rid of all the conditions leading to the violence or forming the badness, the human being will go on using the violence which is the ground of his/her existence." Yves Michaud, La Violence

The first part named as “I am the Violence” of my project, which is called “Violence and its Reflections” and divided into four part, examines the violence concerning the internal and external worlds of individuals – by using the art of picture, photograph, animation and video- not only with their classic meanings (such as crime, torture, stroke and forceful action, war, terrorism), but also with its any aspects (such as melancholy, pressure, mourning for the dead, being gazed at).

These are some of my paintings from my first solo exhibition, “I am the Violence” 2007, Ulisphotofest, Istanbul.

And below, you can see the poster design (cover) of my exhibition, by me.

Sort:  

nice poster :)

So colourfull

I thought back then, 'Vis in us is colorful'.
More precisely every impulses, emotions are colorful. How we reflect them depend on us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29