January Graffiti 2 - Deconstruction

in #art8 years ago

Hello everybody!

Today I want to share with you my second portrait deconstruction painting of 2017.
Still the concept behind it is to reveal the hidden, the subconscious of the person I paint. It´s not that important who exactly that person is. I take the portrait as my source of inspiration and am then trying to unfold the true personality in colours and abstract patterns.
First I painted the portrait (this time I didn´t focus that much on the quality of the portrait, as I knew it will be deconstructed to a great extent later)....

then I deconstructed it and built layers upon it....

Please visit my blog to see more of my artwork ;)

as well there are images of my works for example on htttp://www.flickr.com/zolarone and http://www.zolart.de

Have a great day!

Fabian Zolar

Sort:  

Excellent work. It'd be really great if you could show even more steps in your process. For instance, I'd love to see the things you did to make the changes in her right eye.

Thank you, I´ll try to take more shots next time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60