January Graffiti

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

as I am relatively new to steemit first of all, a short introduction.

My name is Fabian Zolar and I am a freelance visual artist. My work began with Graffiti and Street Art and now I am creating as well many works on canvases and other surfaces with different material like acrylics, spraypaint, oil and watercolours .... to sum it up I am working with everything that can bring colour to the world. Recently I started as well using my PC for digital painting and sculpturing.

This image is one of my graffitis painted in January 2017.
It is somehow about split personalities, or the facettes that lie underneath our physical appearance. I am using abstract elements in my work to visualize everything that can´t be explained by words, the sublime, the invisible.

First I painted a portrait....

then I deconstructed it....

you can see more of my artworks for example on http://www.flickr.com/zolarone and http://www.zolart.de

Hope you enjoy this image and check out my other blogs as well and come back once in a while to check my latest artwork.

Greetings!

Fabian Zolar

Sort:  

Hallo Fabian,

willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen hast, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei.
https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Viele Grüße,
Stefan

Danke für den Hinweis! Liebe Grüße!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

In the deconstructed, I see the protective armor we try to put up but also the incomplete nature of that armor, which means it is ultimately ineffective. I love it.

really nice interpretation! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this!

Thats well done, you are very talented.

Thanks for sharing

thank you !

Fantastic Street Art!! Welcome to Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67