You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watercolour painting - little Robin bird

in #art7 years ago (edited)

What an elaborate watercolor work! 👌🏼
After months of painting with watercolors, I realized that watercolors rarely work for me, too unpredictable, so I switched to acrylics or mixed technique. You surely do it very carefully, so the result is amazing! 💕

Do you work with oil? I think I might try oil painting soon.

Sort:  

Thank you so much ,
Also you had good illustrations i saw in your page ,followed you , :-)

Yes i paint watercolour carefully sometimes ,
About oil colours , i use different matterials , pen, oil colours , watercolour, charcoal ..
If you like you can see one of my oil paintings here in my old post

https://steemit.com/art/@adelepazani/oil-painting-whales-collection-for-steemit

Thanks a lot! :) Your oil piece is wonderful!
Maybe you could write something about the peculiarities of painting with oil? I'd love to read your personal opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56