You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waves Lapping Against The Shore - Minimalist Digital Landscape Painting

in #art7 years ago

@thecryptofiend hmmm you make me more and more curious how it is to paint digital. Definitley a future project for me.

What exactley do you mean with mixed media in the digital way?

Do you know the book "Color and Light" by James Gurney? It is highley recommendable. I bet you would enjoy it. It is not like the other painting books. Its so special and worth every cent.

Sort:  

Well in digital painting you have different types of paint like oil and acrylic as well as other types of media. I haven't seen that book but will check it out.

Do it, there are not many books about painting, which are worth buying. But this is definitley one of the Must-haves like "Alla prima - Everything I know about painting" from Richard Schmid.

I don't get anything for advertising those books btw :-D I just love them ;-)

Cool I will get it now.

Edit : Damn just checked there are no new editions and the used versions are between £220 and 3500! I hope they bring out a new edition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44