You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Chronicles Mysterious Character Design: The Eternal Guide "My WhaleTank Promo Art"

in #art7 years ago

Good job and very motivated!! I like the different details you made obviously with love :-)

@apprentice001 I also wanted to ask if you allow me to write you via the chat, because I would have one info-question?? Thanks, Martin

Sort:  

Thanks @art-universe for your kind words and support! I enjoyed the process of creating the character design. It took a lot of time but I had fun. What chat are you referring to? if you have a info-question, you are more than welcome to ask it in the comments section and I will try my best to respond. Have a awesome day!

Hey @apprentice001 - well ok, but it is a little bit embarassing for me... Actually I wanted to ask how this works with Curie... I didn't get it and I would be so happy to get a nice upvote. It is a little bit frustrating for me, when I work 2 hours for a post and get 1 $ like I got with my Mischtechnique posts. So I wanted to ask how you did this. Sorry if I bother you in any way. Thank you and you too :-)

No stress @art-universe, you can ask more questions if you want and I hope that I can answer some of your questions. I think the main question you are asking is why some posts that you spend a lot of time and effort on, are not getting the attention that you expected. I am quite new to Steemit (just over a month) so there is still a lot that I need to learn about Steemit and areas that I need to improve on. I mainly create drawing posts because I enjoy drawing, and I spend several hours, sometimes days to create a drawing. However, if you look at the payouts you will see some of my drawings have low payouts. So not all my posts are getting a lot of attention and I think that you should try not to focus too much attention on the payouts. I understand your feeling that you spend a lot of effort on a post and you may feel slightly disappointed with the attention. That is why I recommend you not to focus too much on the payouts and just keep posting content that you think will be interesting and valuable to other Steemians. Sooner or later if you continue to post content that other Steemians find valuable, then you will be amazed with the support from the Steemit Community. So do keep posting and have a Positive Attitude. Steem on! I am quite new to Steemit so I hope that answers your questions. Let me know if you have more questions. Thanks and have a great day!

this is a very good insight about how works the Steemit community and yes I spent a lot of hours making good posts about graphics design and useful tools for the community expecting someone to like it and actually realy read all the content. It's has been a lot of frustration since I started but hey! I'm getting followers and people to make happy! for this you have to keep working to sustain what you have earned because it is not supposed to be easy.

Have fun and do what you like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49