OIL PAINTING:: Jesus - "Jehoshuas' eternal prayer" (still in progress)

in #art5 years ago

"JEHOSHUAS' ETERNAL PRAYER"
80cm x 60cm; oil painting
I started this painting in Vienna in April this year. It is still unfinished and honestly I lost a little bit track, but I still like it an really wanna finish it. I hope you like the process. Blessings, Martin

After I finished the first underpainting, I did a yellow glaze (a mix between lemon yellow ochre, transparent yellow oxide and raw sienna. This is called an imprimatura - a first stain - this pushes the underpainting back and the next goal is it, to bring the whites back.

Sort:  

Ein tolles Bild.
Ich würde dir den Ratschlag geben, am Anfang als Wiedereinstieg 1 Post pro Tag damit du auch Upvotes auf diesen bekommst. Das ist sonst schnell demotivierend bzw. dir gehen auch die Inhalte aus.
Resteemed :-)

Hey Lichtblick :-) Danke dir, werd den Rat beherzigen!

Thank you offgrid :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88