My book illustrations - The ox, the ram, and the rooster

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Children's book with my illustrations - The ox, the ram and the rooster. I chose this Ukrainian folk tale because of different characters and because no one has illustrated it before me. At first I wanted to paint it in watercolor but at last minute, I decided to make it in digital media (Adobe Photoshop) but with close to traditional painted illustration look. This book is my diploma work for a master's degree, so I worked for a quite long time and tried to do my best. Originaly it had a coloring book with few pages (you can see it on a photo). I hope you like it! :)


The cover design was quite original. I made this cut with an illustration in the Ukrainian style of main heroes with a transparent membrane. It makes a red texture of the endpaper visible through it.



BONUS! Electronic version (for Windows) here: Download link


Thanks to the gorgeous @anastasiabusko for her help with this video. It's not me in the video, lol, it is Anastasia.

Sort:  

This book is beautiful. I can't read the language, but the duck with the hat and the cane is cracking me up.

Thank you. It's a wild goose :)

If you do an English translation, I will get one for my niece.

I can make a translation, but the book will be quite expansive because of limited printing circulation and because it is handmade. But if you are interested I can make one (at this moment there are only 2 books, if I'll make an English one it will be totaly exclusive, lol)

You put lot of effort, work and knowledge into this, great illustrations, love how you stayed in colors you used, no ups and downs unworn, love it, reestimed off course :)

Thank you so much! Followed you back. Like your works, need to check out your blog in details.
To make my projects without ups and downs is always my goal, but not always I have a time :) I think artists are quite similar in these things, so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71