SAILING THROUGH THE PSYCHEDELIC STORM (ORIGINAL ART)

in #art7 years ago

This is a little painting I did Live on Facebook about a year ago. I wasn't really sure what it was going to be. It started as a fluid painting, and evolved from there. Before it was even done I got a message from a cod fisherman in Norway who said he had to have it. It was sold before the paint was dry.

Let me know if you would like to see more of this type of art.

Sailing Through The Psychedelic Storm


12" x 24"


Acrylic and a touch of Oil


Sort:  

Sailing is rush inducing drug for me. Loving this! it looks a little bit like one of my photos:20170422_082238-01-01.jpeg

The feeling of gliding across the water without the sound of a motor is so peaceful.

What a great photo @ankapolo

yes, i love that feeling!

The only sound of waves crashing into the bow is pure song to me!

I hear pink floyd playing when I look at that.

There was probably some of that in my playlist while I was painting

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hermosa tempestad en técnica mixta, de colores brillantes que transportan a la magia del agua, me gustó el difuminado y el contraste de colores.

It's beautiful! What an interesting idea to show your process on Facebook live! That's amazing you found a buyer that way!

Thank you. Yes Drawing and Painting Live on Facebook is a great way to sell your paintings and get new commissions.

Hello, I loved your art so I included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thanks for the support

That's absolutely amazing. I'd love to see more! 100% upvote

That is a great story. Congrats on the sale.

brilliant as always.
....
man I love those colours. O_O can't stop staring at it.
I'm not surprised it flew out of your hands.

by the by, did I ever invite you to the art community I'm helping run on discord? you should come join us (only if you like obviously)
it was started by @steemartists (aka @spaceginger) and we're a bunch of pretty varied artists exchanging ourselves, occasionally promoting each other and generally having a good time. I personally love it there.
take a looksie, if you fancy (you can always leave again, if it's not for you)
I'd love to have your snarky, smart AF self there XD

go ahead. click it. you know you want to.

Thank you!! :) I am definitely going to check it out. I have been looking for more ways to connect around here.
I finally went and bought an Apple pencil. So I am ready to join in on all of the Procreate fun. I haven't got much of a chance to play with it yet. I have had a few commissions show up so I won't get to really jump into it for at least a week.

Even though I have operated under the general theme of, "Fuck Apple products!" for a long while, I am actually very impressed with Procreate, the Apple Pencil, and Garage Band. When I first turned the apple pencil sideways and it shaded like an actual pencil my brain glitched out a bit with excitement. There is so much potential. I am very much looking forward to it, although my excitement for this might be eclipsed when I buy my Virtual Reality set up next week. I am ready to paint in 3-d

sweet! <3 can't wait to see you there ;D

hahaha you caved then XD Hey but the beauty of the ipad is that it's so portable and you can sketch and stuff in between activities! I love having it in my bed for example XD
it's great for thumbnailing in the middle of the night too, you know when inspiration strikes while you're half asleep. I don't know what model yours is but mine automatically adjusts the screen brightness so it doesn't blind me at night either.

When I first turned the apple pencil sideways and it shaded like an actual pencil my brain glitched out a bit with excitement.

I had the exact same reaction XD

I kinda just really want you to fall in love with it before you get your VR set because no fricking way are you going to be spending time on the Ipad if you have THAT thing lying around!!! hahaha!

so damn jealous...

Can't wait what you create with it to!
omg it shall be amazeballs...

  • bounces up and down with glee *

Hey that invite isn't working. I tried searching for another one, but without any luck.

that's because you waited too long and it expired lol.
one more time: https://discord.gg/dHb2Btm

Love it!!!! You should post de video too

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32