You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hand Made Christmas Cards all over the place

in #art7 years ago

Welcome to the Steemit Community. I love your style and composition in all of these. They all have such character. Great job.

I would be terrified to put glitter on anything. A girl came over to my apartment after working on an art project with glitter about a year ago, and I am still randomly finding bits of glitter in places.

I am following you on this steemit adventure. I look forward to seeing what you create.

Sort:  

oh my, thank you! ❤ that's a huge compliment coming from you. Especially since, when it comes to composition, I usually feel like I have no clue what I'm doing and am always unsure. I do have quite a bit of theoretical knowledge but it's counter intuitive to me when I'm "in the zone" drawing so I tend to just go with what "feels" right. more or less successfully at times haha
hahaha yes, the glitter conundrum. I was wise enough to use the glitter while on Christmas vacation back home at my mothers, so I don't have to worry about it hahahahaha
My mother probably hates me though. Especially since I worked in the kitchen... and we have cats... whoops.

Thank you so much for the follow, it is much appreciated. ❤
Let's see where Steemit will take us, shall we? :D

I'm just imagining those cats right now covered in glitter. For some reason, in my head, those cats are also wearing fake eyelashes. I feel like there is an art concept somewhere in there.

HAHAHA omg please make it happen XD XD aww man, I'm not gonna be able to get that image out of my head now hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57