You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art: Pen on Paper!

in #art6 years ago

Thank You For Sharing Your Steps

Very Nice Work! The range of value is done well. It makes the reflection on the glasses that much more believable.

I like to start from the left side too. I think it is something a lot of right handers do without thinking about it.

I hate when the ink balls up on the end of the pen. It drives me nuts, especially when trying to do crosshatching on a woman's face, but since the pen keeps messing up it looks like she has a five o'clock shadow. Sometimes you get a good pen that doesn't do it.

I like that you brought up not making straight lines on a curved surface. I find that, when crosshatching, it looks much better if I just try to focus on all the planes of the face.

Again great work. I am following for more.

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

I totally agree, it's peculiar to right handers.

Sometimes you get a good pen that doesn't do it.

This is equally important, it eventually has it's effect on the overall quality of your work.
Great tip on the cross-hatching...

Thanks again, I am sooo motivated right now!!!

You are very welcome. Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72