Painting Girl G

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Graphite portrait of actress Denise Richards. A little different this time ( wide drawing instead of tall)..Hope ya like it!

2B and H pencils on 11" x 14" Strathmore Smooth Bristol Paper!

For those who dont think this looks like Denise, here [link] is the reference pic I used!

PORTRAIT 2

Full view is better :D

I'm not good at drawing hair. :(

I took around 2-2.5 hours.

I drew this for my sister (not the same one as the one I was talking about in "The Lord of the Rings" one).

Carrie Underwood

  • I'm ~85% happy with the outcome :O_o:
  • general info:
  • size: A2 (actually 40x50cm)
  • material: mech pencils: 2B-0,7mm, 2B-0,5mm, HB-0,3mm; pencils: 9B pencil, kneaded eraser, pencil eraser, 185g/m² paper, brush, blending stumps, cotton pads
  • face close-up:

Jessica Alba no2

I'm glad I sat back down and finished this tonight. I saw Kate on The Tonight Show a few weeks ago and was instantly motivated to do a portrait of her. She's so gorgeous!! The only thing that I didn't like doing on this portrait was the hair. It took a very very long time. I think the face turned out pretty realistic but I think the hair takes away from the realism of it. I will keep learning and trying new techniques with hair to make it look more realistic. Thanks to everyone who commented on the WIP and my recent journal...you guys motivated me to sit back down and work on it. I appreciate all the comments.

  • 12"x18" Fabriano Hotpress
  • 3B, H, B, 2H, 5H pencils
  • blending stumps, eraser pencil, and tissue
  • Approximately 25 hours


Kate Beckinsale Drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52