You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting Haiku Corner, with whole process!

in #art6 years ago

very well done the piece, good work @dbennett , I like very much this painting that the catalogaria as impressionist, is very well the points of light and the point of escape, this reminds me of something that is also a headache, paint on glass, the drying process is a bit tedious. but in your case I think it was worth waiting the prudent time for drying.

I never thought you'd use a Masonite instead of canvas.

the reflections are brutal, it looks like a photograph. the glasses look real. very good piece.

It costs a lot the Masonite? you would use again another sheet to paint.

thank you for sharing your creation.

greetings, peace and love

Sort:  

Thanks man. The masonite isn’t expensive. I think I prefer canvas now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83