Sort:  

This is mesmerizing and I could watch it all day. I love it! You did a very good job. The piano is so nice for this clip. And I really enjoy how you were changing the shapes and speed of the objects based on the piano play. And all the colors. You make me think of corals in the sea. I can imagine this was what you wanted to achieve anyway :)

Thank you for sharing. It's been beautiful :)

Fantastic work! Have you considered making a 360 vr video version? Could be an amazing experience in VR! I'd gladly help if you're interested.

already rendered several clips for VR... also for stereo projection :)
(mainly for VJs)

Are they published anywhere? If they’re on IPFS we can wrap them in a 360 viewer on STEEM with @dlux-io

oh, they aren´t published in the web
only used for festivals and discos :)

Hi armincopp,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oha... Thx a bunch :)

That is amazing clip, interestingly it is possible to recognize some pattern that we see in nature, like cactus plants needles, shells one of the pattern reminded me a caterpillar. Absolutely beautiful and this can be called Art with capital letter.

When I saw the woodstock movie I fell in love with the fractals they put as displacements of planes.

Then years later I fell in love more with the compositions of the videos of the metal band Tool as well as the covers of their albums.

and now you've made me fall in love again because I hadn't seen a 3D fractal and I have to say that I've been hallucinating. in a way it's a lot like marine corals. the background music is spectacular.

thank you for sharing this psychedelic vision of your fractals.

greetings peace and love brother

I've been seeing fractal posts but all are just photos. It is more interesting now to see your video version. It gives more life to the images and is very cool.

I am trying to pick between micro-organisms zoomed under a miscroscope or spatial bodies. Or maybe it is something else that I have not considered? Which one is your video about?

Howdy from Texas armincopp! wow this is an amazing video, I don't know what it is but I've never seen anything like it and it's totally fascinating to watch, it's a thing of beauty. The piano also added to the drama of the artwork.
Well done and a very well deserved curie too!

Thx a bunch :)

It´s a 3d Fractal, btw - nothing "real" (mere mathematics - the 3d-evolution of the Mandelbrot-Set)

howdy today armincopp! thanks for the explanation, it's mind-boggling to me but that's what so unique and fascinating about it!

This just remind me of the Cthulhu mythos. The elder gods and the great old ones in that universe looks like fractals. This one looks relaxing but I can't but feel unease whenever that thought that these fractals have similarities to the cosmic horror that mythos is known for. It's an interesting experience watching your fractal clip with those in mind. :D

I love Lovecraft.... and many of my fractal works are concerned with Cthulhu :)
this for example is my latest still (called Cthulhu 2018) :)

Cthulhu 2018.jpg

Oscillating, retracting and expanding, these are the things I would often imagine when they talk about the gods of that mythos. ;D

This is strangely beautiful, especially accompanied by the music. I have no idea what fractals are though. Can you explain? It looks very cool. I love how the colors expand and collapse on each other as the camera moves in and out. How did you make it? How long did it take?

Thanks for sharing!

Oh... this clip is programmed and rendered in Mandelbulb3d.... it´s mere mathematics :)

edit and encoding in AfterEffects..........

took about 2 weeks for the render and many many weeks for finding the forms and programming the clip............

Damn dude, that's nuts. I just googled Mandelbulb 3D and coming up with some crazy stuff out there. So cool!

I know that After Effects process. I use it a lot for video editing. That render process can be brutal. Very nice work!!

Oh WOW.......... Thx ALL here for those honouring comments O:)

Best reaction ever, here on Steemit......

And for all who like my video stuff - this is my Youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeyKNOPmoeiH52aWKpPSH7Q/videos?disable_polymer=true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79