You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blood Moon (Original work) Do we understand abstract art?

in #art6 years ago

I like these! I do a lot of abstract art, especially when im having a block in my vision of what I want to create, and even when I have an idea, abstractness still shines in a lot of my pieces. Its the artists expression, it needs to come out, sometimes its not meant for anyone to understand, even the artist, and theres a beauty in that I feel, especially when the outcome is rewarding :-)

Sort:  

Yes abstract is definitely great when you have a block, I will admit I sometimes don't understand my own art on a logical level but it makes me feel something so that's all that matters.

For sure, sometimes there is just something in you that needs to come out, you dont need to understand it, but its out and it feels better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64