You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: II: The High Priestess Medicine Bag, Part 3: Painting Process

in #art7 years ago

Nice! Ah, a figure carver! I only dabble in that world, mostly putting skulls on things. I get a lot of requests that go "can you tool my chopper on a wallet" and I usually say "sorry , I'll have to pass as thats above my skill set."

Sort:  

Hi thanks! I started out in watercolor painting, so figure carving leather is kind of a homecoming for me. I am building this Medicine Bag body of work to place in a gallery.

A chopper would be tough for me, I don't have experience drawing vehicles. Someone talked to me about doing a badge of Evil Knevil on his bike, and tbh I was relieved when they faded away without sealing the deal Lol!

I get a lot of can you do a "trout fisherman" too many times. I usually just reply, no.

Haha! My clientele are more psychedelic than that. The last one wanted steampunk, alice in wonderland, and the Polish name for "Owl". :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67