Steema / Participation in the contest / Step by step + explanation

in #art4 years ago

This is the first participation that I will carry out within the platform with regard to the subject of art, thanks to @equipodelta for the initiative to his first contest, I know that soon they will be bigger and there will be more participation.
The contest consists of drawing a character that makes up his team in Steemit. She is known as Steema, she is a girl and she is very charismatic.

To be able to guide me a little about Steema, I have taken a gif of the post of @equipodelta and thus know what colors I will use when coloring, in addition to inspiring me a bit with respect to the background, the gifs was the following:

Link to the original post here.

Step by Step

First of all I have decided to perform Steema in chibi form, why this? since her mom is in charge of humanizing her, therefore the idea of ​​making her a little human girl does not sound so bad, first of all I have made the sketch. I made it on a white sheet and the pencil I used was number 2H, this I do to then pass the drawing to digital and at the time of doing it I find it easier since everything I do freehand (with the computer mouse ) This happens because I still do not have a graphic tablet that facilitates the process.

To the sketch I have taken a simple photograph that will then be passed to the computer where I work, so that I can open the photo in the program I use. I will begin to make the lines of the drawing.

These lines have been made thanks to a brush in the LineWork layer with modification in the tip at number 11, the blue color does not matter much, since this will be modified by coloring the whole drawing.

DSC00447.JPG

I modify these lines immediately after finishing highlighting everything. How? because very simple, thanks to a brush of the same layer of LineWork called pressure I can modify the lines so that some tips are thinner and others more rounded, resulting in the next step.

3.png

Now I will begin to color the part of his outfit, his shirt is water green, so I have used this color as a base but I have added shadows that have been blurred, I made him a long shirt, next to black stockings and black gloves . I have also created a mask for him so that he can recreate Steema.

The colors I have used for black clothes have been the following codes
#767676
#272626
#373737

Now I will color the skin, I have decided not to add too many shadows since I would lose the base color of your skin due to the little space it presents. With the hair it is the part that I liked the most, and to be honest the first hair I color that is not brown, yellow, or black. That is why I have used various shadows, since I think that what characterizes Steema physically is her hair, and to be honest it is the art of drawing that I liked the most.

6.png 7.png

Then I will make your eyes and color your mouth. Do you remember that the blue lines were going to change color? Well, here comes that step, I will carefully choose a color change in each line depending on the colored area.

8.png 9.png

And finally I decided to make a small background inspired by the hearts that were placed in the gifs, culminating in this way the drawing.

10.png 11.png

Sep 1.png




  • The program I have used is called Paint tool sai


The separator you just saw, is my authority.
The images you just saw, are my authority, except for the gifs there I left the link.


Thank you very much for reading, any comments and questions you have will be well received.

Nursing Student - Artist - @arisita

✔ I invite you to read more of my latest content

Nancy / Explicación + paso a paso
Soy Nancy y te diré como es tener Síndrome de Down.
Malignant and benign tumor prevention - Factors that influence.


Sort:  

Congratulations @arisita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @arisita
I saw your publication in the discord of @orinoco.
Simply lovely your tutorial.
Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91