[Art, kinda] How not to draw

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So hello here's a drawing I made for @orcheva 's drawing. The subject was "your own anime character" so trigger warning: anime waifus ahead.
I am kind of late bu anyways here's my monstruosity:

Asi que aqui esta un dibujo que hice para el concurso de dibujo de @orcheva. El tema era: "tu propio personaje de anime" asi que advertencia: anime waifus.
Llegue un poco tarde pero como sea aqui esta mi monstruosidad:

Miseria (resized).png


I called her "Miseria, Queen of the Demons" because I'm bad at creating names and titles.
Here's the process it took for creating this...thing:

La llame "Miseria, Reina de los Demonios" porque soy malo creando nombres y titulos.
Aqui esta el proceso que llevo crear esta... cosa:


Sin título.png

First I did the miniature to see what I wanted to draw and how to arrange the space in the canvas.

Primero hice la miniatura para ver que quería dibujar y como acomodar el espacio en el lienzo.


Sin título2.png

Then I "translated" the miniature to the canvas in the sketch layer. (As you can see I don't even know how to make lines).

Entonces "traduje" la miniatura al lienzo en la capa de boceto. (Como pueden ver ni siquiera se hacer lineas).


Sin título3.png

After doing the sketchy sketch layer I made the proper lineart (which still looks kind of bad).

Despues de hacer el boceto pase a hacer el lineart propiamente (que aun se ve un poco mal).


Sin título4.png

With the help of (a lot of) tools I made the flat paint. And with the help of just 1 tool: the TRUE watercolor (created by me) and a superposition layer I began to paint in the shadows and it ended up like this:

Con la ayuda de (muchas) herramientas hice la pintura plana. Y con la ayuda de solo 1 herramienta: el TRUE watercolor (creado por mi) y una capa de superposición empece a pintar las sombras y termino viéndose así de mal:

Sin título5.png


And to properly ruin the drawing I made a background doing ramdom lines (I'm not very good at making backgrounds. I'm not even good at drawing though).
I also added some special effects with another superposition layer.

Y para arruinar el dibujo como es debido hice un fondo a partir de trazos aleatorios (no soy muy bueno con los fondos. Ni siquiera soy bueno dibujando).

Sin título6.png


So, I hope you liked this silly artwork and that you didn't lost your sanity reading this post.

Asi que, espero que les haya gustado este tonta obra y que no hayan perdido su cordura leyendo este post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63