ART CONTEST #10. UNDERWATER

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my entry for @agneslaczo art contest. Theme: underwater.
I know it's a kind of gloomy drawing but actually all i can think of when someone says underwater is a dark and cold place filled with all kinds of creepy creatures...but that may be because I kind of have an ocean-phobia or something.
Anyways, the drawing:



Looks ugly, I know.


separation template.png


Now the process:

Firstly I do the sketch as messy and weird as I can with the "pen (pluma)" for the seaweed and the "symetric line (linea simetrica)" for the ugly thing.
Sin título.png

Then I paint the background with a dark blue color and then I proceed to adjust the color of the lines because I forgot that in a dark background I should have used bright colors.
Sin título2.png

Then I paint everything with the “pen (pluma)” and use the trusty “blur (Borroso)” to blur the edges.
Sin título3.png

And over a new layer for the shadows and lights. I draw the shadows with the “watercolor (acuarela)”.
Sin título4.png

And now I soften the edges with the “airbrush (aerografo)”. I also add the lights with the same tool.
Sin título5.png

Now I add some nice effects in a new layer with the “Overlay (superposicion….I think is called overlay in English, idk) option” by adding clear colors near to the light source and dark colors on the opposite side.
Sin título6.png

Now I create a new effects layer over everything with the “multiply (Multiplicar) option” and I use the gradient tool to add a gradient from bottom to top. I do the same for the background because it looks nice.
Sin título7.png


separation template.png


And that’s pretty much it. Lame, I know.
The tools I used:
Software: Medibang Paint Pro. Hardware: Wacom Art Tablet.

Banner

Sort:  

Hola @areaemsono4, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6191 7836 8995 1351
5324 2247 4986 2221
1064 9853 4295 7946
5928 3110 5164 3223

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65