Several Strange Souvenirs from My Last Trip

in #art8 years ago


If you've been out of town or travel to different countries, you are definitely interested to buy your souvenirs and take home as gifts, keepsakes and souvenirs for your family. Well, from some of the trips I have made to some countries and cities, there are unique things that I found in my that travels.

Souvenir is usually synonymous with an area, if you are into a modern place, then you will see the modern souvenir anyway. But, not for this one. I do not know the reason why they sell souvenirs such as lighters and ashtrays in a strange shape (form of genital human). For me, this might seem strange, I do not know about you all.


Lighters and key chains souvenir that surrounded of buyers


This is a souvenir lighters and key chains, made with the cut of the human body, there are the fingers, hands, pieces of meat, either as a form of celebrating Halloween, or did they provide this for people who like the mystical world, mutilation and cannibals. Souvenir is on sale in one area of Bangkok. I photograph after making a trip to Khao San Road.

What you see now is the souvenir made of resins and fibers. They create forms such as men genitals and naked/hot women sculpture. The price is not too expensive for that souvenirs, maybe you just going to spend money of US $ 5 only on one type of souvenir.


Cigarette ashtray and table ornaments made of resins shaped of genital human


Which makes me wonder is about imagination when doing this job. Why they could think to make statues of sexual, I think this is one form of the influence of their former religion. In some articles I read, in Thailand there is an ancient belief that glorifies sex and worshiped. Perhaps because of this that gave birth to the wild imaginations of their minds.

Do travel with souvenirs like this safe for families? Frankly when I pass through the waters in Lampaya Floating Market with family, I felt a little ashamed. You are interested to buy it? But this is not to be used, only for display and can decorate the room, your showcase and your home. Do not take that to a private room or bring it to the bathroom. LOL


I personally, I prefer art with a form like this. You can see it is a palm tree made of roots and shells of coconuts, they furnish the paint pretty. I bring this one home for my family.

Arts has a special meaning for you and I are on the value, then you can only rate it a good thing based on the vision and your own assessment. Have a nice trip.

Follow me: @ardyach

Sort:  

Sorry, I make a mistake, in my watermark photos, I write "Smeemit". Should it "Steemit".

which is important it is yours. No source of "smeemit" on the Internet, they take you to the "steemit" too. Keep steem on brother. nice post and,

Upvote!

Thanks brother, I have broken hand for flicks. hahaa

i villken Land du vari på Resan och inte viktigt at köpa

Ikei hana kutupue puetra kapeugah...
ENGLISH PLEASE!!!

ike kutupu.. man han kupeugah
nice post @ardyach

Well, that's very sweet

Sweet? :D
That's key chains is scaring me. :/

Neat-o! Weird and explosive. I did not expect that kind of post. Great job and Steem on!!

Thanks, Me too, dit not expect to see that in my travel. LOL :D
Thanks for comment @rissakoirtyohann... Always steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16