You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Taught Myself to Draw - Are Artists Born Gifted?

in #art6 years ago

Awesome work! I wouldn't say I'm an artist (yet) but I like to be creative (or so I wish). I am in the process of learning though and it feels good to see posts talking about achieving good art through practice. It gives you a sense of hope that you would one day be able to achieve it.

Sometimes people think that in order to be great at something, you have to born with it. But what I have realized from training most of my life as an athlete and a martial arts practitioner, is that hardwork pushes you more towards excellence rather than talent, and if you already have the talent, hardwork multiplies it.

Practice is one of the keys towards realizing dreams!

Sort:  

I’m sure that you will achieve anything whatever that may be with good mentality. I was also trained in martial arts and it’s the same, with practice and good training, we will get there ;) good luck to you!

What martial arts were you on?

Kickboxing and jiu jitsu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58