I Make Unique Jewelry From Wire And Stones

in #art7 years ago (edited)

You’ve probably been told over and over, “Practice makes perfect.” When it comes to art, this is incredibly true.
Five years ago, I started making jewelry, specifically wire-wrapped jewelry, a style of this wonderful art. four years before that, I started basic with just some fishing line and some beads before I fell in love with the style of wire-wrapping.
1.jpg
It was a rough start, and I didn’t take any classes in it either. I learned by staring at what others did and unraveling it with my eyes to understand how they pulled it all together.
2.jpg
I started simple here too, with really basic concepts of just getting a stone or bead set into wire. It is an incredibly difficult craft to pick up; you have to train your fingers to hold the stone and wire a certain way, as well as how to utilize the pliers and wire-cutters used to shape the wire.
3.jpg
Over the course of the years, I’ve figured out that there is much better wire to use than what I began with. You also learn how to get better stones (thank you to the pages I’m a part of on Facebook, as well as the many fellow Etsy sellers who I have happily purchased stones from).
I sincerely hate the first creations that I began with, but I also appreciate them for being the gateway to the progress I’ve since made. (I’m only hitting you with one early picture in all of that mess because they’re really not that fantastic.)I don’t make millions or even hundreds in making my jewelry, but there are some people out there who appreciate what I do who keep me going.
4.jpg
Jewelry making is like any art in that you have to have patience with getting through to the good parts, where you feel proud of the work you do.
5.jpg
Since I started, I have also found love in the meanings behind stones, their healing properties. Not everyone believes in this, but it has its place in the world and many people do find importance in healing crystals. When I make my jewelry, I create with this concept in mind, forming the pieces with love and happiness in mind.
Though I love making designs for myself because the concepts intrigue me, I am always open to custom orders that the recipient will adore.
Source : etsy
6.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aqibwarsi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Brilliant job I'm not a computer 😁👍

nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51