Difference Between CYMK and RGB Color Mode

in #art6 years ago


This article is based on the color mode that are commonly used in the Graphics Designing. These Color mode play an important role in the designing or you can say that world without colors I will be not what we are see today. Color brings the beauty of the nature and attract everyone toward them.

So the Question is that what is CYMK and RBG ?

CYMK Stand for (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Key-Black)

CYMK has great importance in the graphics Designing field and is widely used in all over the world. CYMK is used for the printing purpose and used for large scale as well. Any type of the printed work used the CMYK color mode. CYMk basically are dull color as compare to the RGB color mode.

Let me show you the basic four colors that is abbreviation of the CMYK!



Now the Question second part is What is RGB?

RGB Stand for (Red, Green, Blue)

RGB color mode is the combination of these three Color which are Red, Green and Blue. These Colors are widely used all over the world and used for web based work. They have great importance in the field of the graphics Designing. All the Colors that you seen are the combination of the these three colors. They give 256x256x256=16777216 more colors by combination of these three. They used 8 bit each and range from o to 255.

Let me show you the basic three colors that is abbreviation of the RGB!



Main Difference Between CYMK and RGB color mode!

So the main Difference in CYMK and RGB is

  • CYMK is used for Printing | RGB are used for Web base

  • CYMK is Dull or light color | RGB are Vibrant and bright

  • CYMK is used for Home-Pinter | RGB are used for TV, web, Monitor etc.

  • CYMK contains cyan, magenta, yellow key or black | RGB contain red, green, blue.


Let me show you the best Example for the clear difference of CYMK and RGB!

As you can see the clear difference Between the CYMK and RGB



I hope your concept is clear about the color modes that are used in the Graphics Designing elsewhere!


If you have any query about this color mode you can ask any question in the comment section or in the discord channel.

"I'm here at your services O:)"




Hope you guys like this initiative of making the Adobe Illustrator tutorials for those who are unable to find jobs and not able to pay fee or they are looking for some skills to build on for long term.



Here is the link to join this channel for any work or query regards anything that comes to your mind!

https://discord.gg/eYCgx7



Here is the link of my page like please and share it and like it with others

https://www.facebook.com/Graphics-Channel-151412682234319/


Here is the link of my youtube channel "Graphics Channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSQy1JJthJG3l0MI6RR4Rew/featured?view_as=subscriber


Please Like it share it and also subscribe it

I'm here to showcase my talent in front of you guys need your huge support and motivation. If you guys keep in touch with me and support my work. I am going to rock-on the steemit


Please share your valuable feedback about this post. So in future, I will make better as I can. Thanks for your precious time to reading this post


Regards: Aqib Ashiq
CEO of "Graphics Channel, Rainbow Warriors, Cross Technology"

Fiverr profile

https://www.fiverr.com/aqib_ashiq

Facebook Profile
https://www.facebook.com/aqib.ashiq.31

Upwork Profile
https://www.upwork.com/o/profiles/users/_~0169657518d328561e/

Sort:  

intresting

Hi
Grand

I have resteem Ur post now u can follow me

It easy to resteem Ur post now you can follow me

wow rgb and cmyk my best colour

Que gran post para identificar los colores

Than you for this tutorial.
So RGB is better than CMYK because RGB is vibrannt color.
and CMYK is dull color.
But you said RGB is for TV, Web while CMYK is designed for printing.
Thanks atleast I know the difference.

Thanks to sharing...i like to read this post...

you are using CYMK, but we get your point. btw i like that commenter. rgb and cmyk my favourite colour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98