Digital art practice - The Purple Frog

in #art6 years ago

purple_frog.png

As we all know, purple frogs are awesome.

They are a species of frogs found only in a specific area in India. The frogs however, spend most of their life underground but come up on the ground to mate.

They are truly beautiful creatures and I'm hoping my drawing is looking like the purple frog we all want to be.

Sort:  

jealousy level rising...I try to create a bit monstrous characters but it seems like I should upp my game. Or else I will be left in the dust in no time.😨

... monstrous characters? The purple frog is beautiful and wonderful ;)

Are you telling me that monsters can't be beautiful? This is dangerous topic. My Pirates, Vampiress and Yeti might take offence after hearing this. Monsters have feelings as well😝

Oh they might be, but only when they don't look monstrous!

But please don't tell them what I said :(

wipes tear out of the corner of my eye
Such a beautiful creature

Thank you. It is a magnificent and wonderful creation of the world.

Wipes tear out of the
Corner of my eye Such a
Beautiful creature

                 - suesa


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hahaha, the haiku bot acknowledges your words suesa... LOL...

I think you're plagiarizing an actual photograph and trying to pass it off as your artwork...

Haha, well actually real purple frogs look like this:

The image above is a photo. My art on the post is basically a creation of imagination.

I've never wanted to be a purple frog, before. I think I'd rather blend in. At least when predators are around.

Then again, I would like to have an underground house someday. Less glare reflecting off the computer screens...

Well purple frogs are kind of blending in. Not with other frogs though, but it seems they are blending in with the ground..

Just imagine. Underground house and you'll only come outside when you want to mate.

Nope. When I'm ready to mate I'll be inviting my ladyfrogs over to the purple pad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69