Bloody clown - Contest entry!

in #art7 years ago

Steemit user @erodedthoughts has a fun contest, check it out and enter!

I'm entering my own painting, which I painted using my fingers and my blood, so I'm going to do this only once as I really enjoy my own blood and I want it to stay inside of me.

IT Steemittiin.png

It's somewhat minimalistic, as I used Pennywise as my model and he has red hair, red nose and red lips. I think that's enough to recognize this as a clown.

IMG_20170921_215925.jpg
Phone camera photo of me painting. You can see the device I used to make holes in my fingers to get the blood out, I've used it with my blood glucose measuring device but luckily this can be used for art too.

I don't enjoy blood so I started to get a bit shaky when I was painting this. The paper wrinkled a bit, but I only brightened up the photo a bit and adjusted the contrast to hide the dark marks from wrinkling.

Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

How did finland get in the tag line? :D Is this a thing there? :D

Everyone in Finland is a bloody clown...

What is funnier? A bloody clown or a clown with no blood?

This is all about blood :D

That is an artistic medium I did not foresee being used, bloody brilliant!

This was bloody fun to do. My wife wasn't as impressed. :D

Beastmode!!

Clown mode! Roar!

takes one to draw one! :D

Thanks.. wait what, HEY!

It isn't worth much .05 or .06 cents but this deserved the 100% upvote I gave it, I wish it was more, cause that is bloody dedication to win...

The upvote is more precious than the payout with it :) Thank you

bleeding for your art Hands down dedicated to your art

I thought it's a winged skeleton holding the skull of a child. I like my version better. :P

Wow, your versio actually is better. I'll use your version too if needed :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56