Jenny's Art Contest Week #6 - "Passion" - Person playing the violin

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians


This is my first entry for the “Jenny's Art Contest Week #6” hosted by @topkpop.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/contest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-6-and-winners-announced-from-last-week


The theme is "Passion"

It was quite a broad theme. I gave it some thought and I decided to go with something related to music, and looked at images of people playing instruments. In the end, I drew a person playing the violin.
Hope that you like it.


Passion - Music




Person playing the violin


I also incorporated my username in the drawing.
Can you spot it?


Animated gif of the drawing process



Progress pictures


I started off the drawing in pencil







Editing on computer





And this is it



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Amazing draw!!!

Thanks @gvand. Glad you like it. Have a wonderful day!

I am curious to know that you use to give so this beautiful texture?

No problem, So I drew it in pencil initially. The background is created using a software called "GIMP". I make use of the color gradient which creates quite unique effects, but it took me a long time to create that background. Hope that answers your question.

Well, I think it's very original, I love what you do!

What a unique take on passion. Love the way you went with this. Very cool to see your process as well. Thanks for your submission. I hope to see you again this week.

Thanks again @topkpop. Glad that you like it. Will definitely participate again this week when I get the time. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35