If Steemit was a Superhero. This is what I think it would look like... "Design you own Steemit hero" ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is another one of my entry into the "Design your own Steemit manga hero" Challenge by @htliao.

The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/cn/@htliao/anime-character-drawing-challenge-2-design-your-own-steemit-manga-hero-or-50-sbd-prize-pool-2-steemit-or-50-sbd


I have had fun participating in this contest and experimenting with different concepts.

For this entry I decided to draw a superhero. When I first saw the Steemit logo, I thought about water, and my perception was that the founders wanted Steemit to be essential to everyone just like water.

Hence, if Steemit was a Superhero, the Superhero would be a "Guardian of the Seas".
This is based on a character that I think is really cool.


Steemit hero - "Guardian of the Seas"



Do you recognize this character?


Animated gif of drawing process



Design Overview


I started off with a rough sketch of the character in pencil

Then I colored in using color pencils


Then I started editing the drawing on computer.


Editing generally takes a very long time, and at this stage I am working on the "Trident"


Then I thought that some background may be appropriate.

I have tried to make a background that symbolizes water or the seas..


And I decided to go with this one:



The meaning of the background is that the Steemit hero resides in the seas, and with the Trident, the Steemit Hero is able to bring light to people with the "Upvote Trident".



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

You making art for a living?

I hope so:) ... but unfortunately not. It was one of my goals when I was a kid but now it is just a hobby. Maybe one day when there is enough support and I have the courage. Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49