Anime Character Drawing Challenge - pencil and color pencils - One Piece fanart "Nico Robin"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is probably my final entry into the "Anime Character Drawing Challenge" by @htliao, as the contest submission date ends today. I really enjoyed creating the drawings and interacting with the other artists on this contest. I would have liked to create more drawings and I look forward to next week's anime drawing challenge by @htliao
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/cn/@htliao/anime-character-drawing-challenge-or-50-sbd-prize-pool-or-50-sbd


For this drawing, I chose the One-Piece character that @htliao drew in his original contest post. For those who haven't seen the post, the link is above and it was an amazing sketch.
This character is extremely intelligent and used to be known as "Miss All Sunday".
Can you guess who she is?

___

Yes, it is Nico Robin

I used pencils and color pencils for this entry, and then i edited the drawing on computer.
Hope that you like it.


Nico Robin





Most of you would be very familiar with the 'wanted posters' in One Piece. I thought it would be interesting to draw the 'wanted posters' and to change a few things.
Can you spot the differences?

I incorporated my Steemit id in the drawing. Can you spot it?


What I used to create the drawing



This is an animated gif of the drawing process

Pencil and color pencils


Computer editing process



Here are a few progress pictures


I started off with a rough sketch of Nico.

Adding more detail to the face and fine tuning the lines.




Adding some shading


Now I start coloring in with color pencils:









Once the coloring is done, I edited the drawing slightly on computer





This is what it looks like in the end:


Nico Robin


Tried out a few variations:





If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Deligious art and always be happy..!
upvote plz

Thanks @nomishiekh for your kind words and support! Have a great day!

I am new at Steemit. Its a great community.
I 'm friendly minded.
I need help to grow up this community.
Any one follow me @rsrb and upvote my comment me inform me I also do the same.
Thanks

To spam the same words on every post is not a great idea to grow.
You will only get flagged and after that you will leave steemit, but after all steemit is a place where everybody that join should improve it and you are not improving it with your spam.

Congratulations @apprentice001 you are really good at drawing.
Followed and waiting to see more.

Thanks for the support @silviu93! Will create more drawings!

Bro you're so talented :)

Thanks for the kind words @vohn!

muy bonito.. visitame cn beautifulsunday cn-drawing animedrawingchallenge life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89