Anime Character Drawing Challenge: "Design your own Steemit manga hero" - @ramengirl, the hero who is ready for anythingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is another one of my entry into the "Design your own Steemit manga hero" Challenge by @htliao.

The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/cn/@htliao/anime-character-drawing-challenge-2-design-your-own-steemit-manga-hero-or-50-sbd-prize-pool-2-steemit-or-50-sbd


For this entry I decided to combine another influential Steemian and a manga character.

I have decided to draw @ramengirl and "Erza" from the popular manga "Fairy tail"


Steemit manga hero - @ramengirl




I participated in @ramengirl's Cover Page challenge some time ago. it was very interesting and @ramengirl supported the participants in the contest, hence I have decided to include her in the Steemit manga hero design.

"Erza" from "Fairy Tail" is a very powerful and influential character. Hence I thought it may be an appropriate combination.


Some Close Ups



As you can see, I have includes items which are familiar on Steemit. Can you spot it?

The "Steemit Upvote and Resteem Armour", The "Upvote Samurai sword" ...


Animated gif of drawing process



Design Overview


I started off with a rough sketch of the character in pencil


Then I drew a ramen bowl like the one I drew for @ramengirl's Cover Page challenge. I thought it was appropriate for the theme and it was a way for me to incorporate my username

Once pencil drawing is complete. I start coloring in with color pencils



I then started editing the drawing slightly on computer. I used the ramen bowl design as I thought it fit the theme



Then I thought that some background may be appropriate. These are the two backgrounds that I created


And I decided to go with this one:



The meaning of the background is that the mind of the Steemit manga hero is calm and focused and that she is ready anytime to use her "Upvote Samurai Sword"... when there is an opportunity ...

Thanks for reading the post and hope that you like it



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Incredible drawing .. many congratulations.

Thank you very much @argenisboom! Have a fantastic day!

Excellent as all your drawings.

Thank you very much @yanes94!

Super intetested

I love this post
I make avatar for this challenge
2017-10-15-16-06-18.jpg

Thanks @gunawanramli! Glad that you like it. Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50