"Twins", Acrylic on canvassteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I mainly work on large canvas, and this one is pretty small for me: 9.8 x 9.8".
With my painting habits, it leads to a different level of details. It was very interesting because the result is a bit coarse, very textured, rough.

I think it gives a kind of "dreamy" feeling (ok maybe a bad dream in this one).


Twins
Acrylic on canvas, 25 x 25 cm (9.8 x 9.8"), 2016
From my project: People Like You


Thank you for reading!
I'm open to any questions or criticism :)

Sort:  

I love it!!!

Hey! I'm starting a weekly art curation on my blog and would love to include this post, I will be using the image from this post and linking back, if you agree please respond yes!

Yes!
I agree :)

I woke up with a sudden need to vote things.

Enjoy the love each and every one of you. <3

(Thank Julia for putting this in a lovely post easy for me to find and love on.)

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists

This is the one. :)

Wow thank you @sammosk !

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you for you support :)

Upvoted and followed, please chek my artwork, if you like it follow me back🌼

Be inspiration!

Hey, thank you :)

Fascinating piece. Thank you for sharing this inspiration :) I follow you now ^^

Hehe, thank you :)

Somehow it feels large when looked at. Grate work!

It's a small piece, maybe I could try to do a larger one with the same kind of feelings (to be continued ;) )
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57