Fan Art: A Clockwork Orange painting - Acrylic on canvassteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

Let me show you a painting I did for a friend (who absolutely loves Stanley Kubrick) for his birthday: a "A Clockwork Orange" painting!

Just before starting working on it, I watched this movie again, to be "infused" by the movie, by all elements and key-ideas: (obviously) oranges, the eye, the glass of milk, the hat...


A Clockwork Orange
Acrylic on canvas, 40 x 80 cm (15.7 x 31.5"), 2015


When I was watching the movie, I did a fast little sketch, the first draft, just to locate different parts of the painting, the orange-gears, the part inside the glass, the eye centered on the orange, the hat on the glass, etc

Then I did the painting from the sketch:

Work in progress pictures:

(I must take more "work in progress" pictures like that for my next paintings!)


Thank you for reading!
I'm open to any questions or criticism :D

Sort:  

crazy good I wish I could paint like that. I mostly work in graphite. Excellent post.

Thank you :)
I also work in graphite, and I started with that ^^

Hey @barrysamways, I just checked your drawings, it's amazing!!!
I love your work :)

Hi meep, how do you meep today?

thank you so much!

Congratulations @apolette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very creative @apolette Keep doing your thing. You are on to something here.

Hey, thank you @mphil :)

You have great talent @apolette. I am glad I found you and thanks for upvoting my post by the way

Hey, thank you, you do a nice work! :D

Could I recommend that you take some progress shots of the paintings? It seems to attract a lot of attention that way.

Yeah I know, I don't take enough progress shots, but when I'm painting I'm too concentrated and I forget to do it ... maybe I could put an alarm clock to think about it ahah!

Thank you ^^

nice work i upvote to you, see that

Slide21.JPG

Pintura en acuarela – “Daenerys Targaryen” Game Of Thrones by @romulexx

Thank you!
And nice painting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69