A drawing timelapse "with 4 hands": The Rorschach cyber-steampunk timelapse

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey :)

Let me show you a little drawing experiment I did, it's a "twice mirrored" timelapse, I designed the pattern to be "continuous" when it's mirrored in both directions, I recorded it, and then I numerically mirrored it.

Obviously, the final drawing shown at the end of the video never existed (I also posted a picture of what it "really" look like at the end of this post :) )


The Rorschach cyber-steampunk timelapse
Pencil/ink/watercolor on paper
2016


And the "real" drawing:

Sort:  

The mirror effect you put on the video makes it really entertaining to watch!

Thank you ^^
This mirror effect was a bit hard to set properly with this alignment, but it’s worth it :)

How do you set it up? what​ program is it? If you don't mind sharing.

First I tried different programs (I don't remember names...), but it was not as good as I wanted, everytime there was something wrong, a white line (like a "classic" video collage), or a wrong resolution, wrong crop, watermarks ... etc etc ... :')

Finally I did it by myself with a script (in c++), based on OpenCV, where cropping/flipping/assembling is more easy to customize, to do exactly what I wanted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65