You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Drawing (Jeff Goldblum, Henry Rollins, Prince, twentyonepilots)

in #art6 years ago

Jeff and Prince have a very gestural pop-art/grunge combo look to them that I'm finding very tasteful. Very interesting texture brush choices and execution, too. And I love the very sketchy outlining; just looking at it makes me feel like I'm being rushed somehow.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly! It’s really cool to hear a response with specific comments on the technique; most of the choices I make on these are random or curiosity based, but looking at them again after reading your comment is changes the way I see them a bit. Much appreciated!

You're welcome. ^_^; I'm used to doing things way too precisely so scrutinizing visually successful quick and dirty digital work like this is very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88