You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to brighten things up. Experimenting with Oil pastels and Ink for Karenb54

in #art8 years ago

Wow I can't believe this was your first time using oil pastels - it came out beautifully! From the sound of this post, you are definitely your harshest critic ;-)
I'm not sure if you already sell your art work, but you might be interested in selling it on Peerhub.com (I see you already reblogged the latest post). It is a marketplace that is focused around Steem dollars and the Steemit community. We're holding a raffle this week with a pool of 150 SD if you post an item on the site. I will also be making a weekly post highlighting newly listed items in the marketplace that could potentially help your art and maybe also your crochet creations reach a wider audience :-)

Sort:  

I honestly hadn't thought about selling my work, I only recently picked it up again so everything is still quite experimental, but I will give it some serious thought.
I did have a look through the site the last night.I'm very excited about it although I did find it difficult to locate anything outside of the US, the cost of importing even small items to the Uk is very prohibitive for me. Are their plans to be able to shop by country?

I really hope you consider selling some of your work, it's amazing!
I believe there are plans to be able to shop by country. Right now what you can do is post in the description "This item ships to the UK only."

Your Mandelas are amazing. :)

I think Sarah's crochet items and mandalas would do really well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43