Utility Box Art - Charlie Chaplin and Tesla Coil

in #art7 years ago

This is a sketch concept I did for a utility box art submission. My city sponsors a public art grant that pays artist to create designs to paint on utility boxes. The goal is to showcase local artist and hopefully improve the community by making something interesting and pleasing to look at other than a plain utility box. It also discourages vandalism which is sometimes common in urban areas.

It never quite made the polished work requirements for being selected by the city's committee (and I understand!) but since I have had a long break with art I like it for the whimsical feeling and reminds me to just let my imagination flow when starting to make art again.
twitter-antimetica.png
Charlie Chaplin and Tesla Coil by Antimetica (2016)

Thank you for stopping by and looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38