How to make an animated GIF in simple steps

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Hello steemians! This afternoon I came up with a simple and fast animated GIF. Below I’m going to show you in detail how I made it and what tools I used, this in order to help you make a GIF with no problem. I have to remind you that to make digital drawings I use a common tablet and the MediBang Paint application that can be downloaded in the Google Play Store

Let's start!

1. I made the lineart.
As I already knew what movements I wanted the character to have, I made the lineart in three different layers: with the first one, which was above the other two, I made the arm with the popsicle, below that layer was the head layer and in the last layer was the body

11111.jpg

2. In other layers I applied the base colors and then I did some shadows on the hair and shine in the eyes. At this point the drawing was done.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

3. Next I joined the color layers with the lineart layers that corresponded to them.
That's how I got three layers again. I selected the layer of the arm with the popsicle, I copied it and I pasted it twice so I had a total of three arms with a popsicle. I selected the head layer, I copied and pasted it so I had two heads and also I selected the body layer, I copied and pasted it so I had two bodies.

  • I moved one of the arms with a popsicle a little downwards compared to the original, and another one a little upwards

Webp.net-gifmaker (11).gif

  • I edited one of the heads and closed the eyes.

Webp.net-gifmaker (12).gif

  • I moved one of the bodies a little downward compared to the original.

Webp.net-gifmaker (8).gif

4. I started to play with the desired movements. I saved every movement in a JPEG file.

5. Since the images had a very wide white background, I decided to cut out the images.
Keep in mind that for the animated GIF to be perfect, all images must be at the same level, that's why I used the JPEGCrops program that allows me cut several images at the same time and in the same way.

  • I opened the JPEGCrops program
  • I selected the Open Images option which is at the bottom and chose the images
  • I selected the Edit option which is at the top and selected the Synchronize Crops option
  • I adjusted the clipping box in an image
  • I selected the Crop all Images option

jpefcropsgif.gif

6. With the images all ready, I made the GIF with the gifmaker.me tool because it’s very easy to use.

  • I opened the website gifmaker.me
  • I selected the Upload Images option and selected the images
  • Then in a panel on the right I adjusted the size and speed of the GIF
  • I selected the Create GIF Animation option
  • I selected Download the GIF

gifmakergif.gif

That’s all!

Webp.net-gifmaker (13).gif

I hope you liked my post. With it I want to show you don't need to have a drawing tablet to get good results making digital drawings or animations. You can support me by voting for the post and leaving me comments :3

❤ Thank you very much! ❤

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you very much! @artzone

this is cute, anrux <3 very nice and clear steps also <3 i likey~

also the drawing is cute <3

upvotes

Thank you! ❤ @veryspider (> ω <)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52