Week of the classics! - Link

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

'Cause we all need to do some fanart from time to time!

(All the images are my own creation and so I own the rights of them)

That s right fellows!

Fanart (or as I prefer to call it fart-art) is always fun. But not only for the viewer: it is also for the artists due that one of the main issues when you are creating some piece of art is the design itself. And that is something pretty much solved when you take an existing art and make it yours.

Yes, you may modify some things to make it more similar or likely to your vision, but in the end the design,
colors, and stuff was always there.

I mostly modified proportions and shape language when i did this since these are things that I consider they are very important for a good looking artwork. In this particular case I also did it (I tend to do legs smaller and head bigger, i dunno, just like it. And I also play a lot with the straight lines and curves, something that I don t always see on the original design).

No more needless words, here is the artwork and I hope you like it!

44.jpg

I also made a video from this process in x4 or x8 speed so you can evacuate your doubts about my technique, hope you like it !

I'll be bringing you more of them everyday or every two days, so if you are fan of these classics, you will follow me <3

Bye!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31