The Birth of a Wyvern - Pt1 - Dragon Heads Practice

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

I want to divide this experience in few different posts. I promise it is absolutely worthy.


So I had few practices of dragon heads with a main digital-made-one. This is actually very useful when you are looking up for character for a creature that has no human features such as same face muscles (which allows to have human-ish expressions) or simply to make it more rude, badass or more silly and dumb.

This is actually a very important skill and knowledge since in the industry of arts many clients are looking up for giving character and personality to unanimated objects...


When I was working on an advertisement company back in Latin America I had maaany times to put personality and make a character up from things like a broccoli, a carrot, a bug (which was slightly easier), a piece of cheese, a broom, etc.

You will also see in further stages of these episodes of The Birth of a Wyvern how important it was to have this base for establishing the whole concept later on.

Those practice on my sketchbook actually triggered few ideas of what I was looking for. Original ideas I must say due that I was exploring mostly shapes instead structure that I've already seen somewhere.

This is very useful in order to make original and fresh-looking content. After all, the whole point is to create something that speaks about us and not about someone or something else, which happens most likely with stolen-artworks and ideas.

And finally, the digital piece, which was also a piece of practice, but the one that triggered the main idea at most. Enjoy! =)

31.jpg

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)




I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

I really love your sketches. It's nice to see you pacesetters in art on steemit. I hope to reach your heights someday.

Excellent post my friend keep up the good work 👏😎

wow so intresting i always follow you for more good blog like this agian thanks @anritco

Awesome man!Your stuff is inspirational.

Ohhh mind blowing 💓💓💓💓💓

The first head is definitely the one I like the most, bizarre and unique. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43