Sebastian, the cleric (Part 2) - Original Concept Art - Tiny Story

in #art8 years ago

Hi there Steemit Family!!

This is the part two of this little series I'm doing with few concepts I did in the past. If you want to check the first part click here. There you will find the tiny previous story and its concept with a small step by step gif that I will be also sharing at the end of the post. Along the one from this last concept!

Said that, let's start with the second story of Sebastian, the cleric!:

Previously:

He woke up over the floor disoriented and without a scratch. He saw his hands. Then he saw his surroundings: death. Death everywhere.

The corpses of the burglars, burned and covered in blood. A whole scene came out from the worst of the nightmares.

What have I done??

Sebastian, The Cleric (Part 2)

Sebastian took a deep breath and recovered onto his feet. The smell was like the death itself. He knew that all that terror and chaos had come from his hand:

I will never be able to raise a family, to have friends, to have a normal life. No matter how much I wish it, I will never enjoy being a normal man. – He said to himself... – But, what if this is why I was born? What if this was always my destiny? What if I can make the difference with this? – ...and he was right.

Not so far from there, a savage camp was raised. For the fortune of those that were in cages, Sebastian headed into that direction. He didn't have his fine armor yet, not even normal weapons to fight with. But he didn't care and got straight into the action.

Help! Help us please!! – Screamed few voices coming form inside those rusty cages, immersed into the dark twilight.

The cleric didn't hesitate. Took a sword over one of the tables around and forced the cage locks until breaking them. But one of the locks wasn't rusty at all: – Where is the key? – Asked Sebastian to the women inside the locked cage while the ten, fifteen prisoners were freely escaping into the woods.

They have it, the savages!

Where are them?. – The face of the woman talking changed in a second:

Behind you.

And an arrow got shot up into the cage, wounding one of the women in her arm. Another three burglars came running wildly with their swords to jump over the cleric. But he only used his weapon to defend his neck against the first attack. Then he thrown it to the incoming attackers slowing them. He ran into the darkness between the threes and sleeves. –Don't leave us!! - Screamed the women.

But Sebastian knew that staying would only mean death to those women by lost arrows or sword hits. And the most important, a secure dead to them when he'd be invoking the elemental forces.

And he ran, and ran, avoiding the arrows and screams of the incoming savages. Until he stopped, in the middle of nowhere. In a place between trees where you could barely see and the birds and bugs stopped to sing.

It's time.

An explosion of light. A decay to full darkness.

The first sunlight of the morning hit his face. Birds were singing. But this time he didn't even find corpses, or trees, or the rocks that surrounded him the previous night. Just a massive crater where he was laying at.

There were no burglars nor prisoners anymore. The lock was forced: the women were free. But before Sebastian left he could spot a child between the bushes. – Hey, don't be afraid. Come. – But the little girl was so scared that she could barely breathe while the cleric got closer. – I won't hurt you.

I saw... I saw what you did... to all those men... it... it wasn't from this world. – And she ran away into the wild. – But you saved me and my family! And everyone will know it! – The tiny voice of the child between all the sleeves and trees.


Satisfied by this, Sebastian decided to take back his path to the south. Tiny encounters with farmers and good people over the eleven days of march. The realm of the south was surprisingly waiting for him.

Are you the cleric Sebastian? – Spoke an old man behind the doors of the South Castle in the cold early morning, who seemed to recognize his face.

Yes, and I come from the Castle of the West –.

I see. – And the tall gates opened. – You are early, we weren't waiting for you yet. – Continued the old man with impressive similitude to the priest that raised him since he was a boy.

My apologizes. But what you, sir, mean that you weren't waiting for me? How could you know I was heading this place?

Didn't the priest who was the responsible you're still alive tell you anything? I see... I see... – Took the old man a chair inside a tower already. – Take a seat.

How could you know that?. – Replied Sebastian.

How could I know what exactly? That you have an elemental force inside you? That you killed ten people already? That you set innocent people free? That Merciè was the name of the priest that raised you? – The face of Sebastian was getting dark and scared. – I see... I see... Let's start with the beginning... – Served hot herbs to the cleric and to itself into fine mugs, sat back and took a deep breath. – Merciè is my brother.*

End of part 2.


BOOM! I bet you weren't expecting that!

Well I always enjoy to improvise stories! The best part is when you make them related between each other and it starts to get bigger and bigger. Then suddenly you find yourself immersed in a whole new reality with its own characters, towns and stories.

This is actually what happened to my first novel!...

...It started small and it slowly became bigger and bigger until I wrote seven books (That I never published, by the way). But I must tell you... the story is AMAZING and super long by the way (yes I wrote a seven books fantasy novel).

In case you didn't see the first part of this tiny series I been doing, here I drop the first step by step since the drawing sketch until the final result:

Also here you have the link of it so you can check in case you didn't yet ;).

And the process of this second concept, that is actually not that crazy but a paint over the first one, is here!

I'm really excited about what can happen in the third part of Sebastian, The Cleric (yes, I have already something in mind), but it will only depend of you... If you want me to keep writing and maybe doing more concepts, sketches or illustrations about Sebastian you can tell me and also give me a little bit of your support.

Next tiny story will be about a savage huntress. You can maybe see the connection with this story already hehe.

And that's pretty much all for now!

Thanks a lot for all your cheer words, your support and your good vibes! Feel welcomed to show me your practices and share with me your thoughts about this post or any other you liked or hated from the previous ones!.

Have a great day !!

Sort:  

Really good stuff and a nice presentation. I really appreciate the effort.

Te lo voy a decir con un dibujo (que no es mío)

Jajaja que grande!! Así dan ganas de seguir y seguir posteando! Gracias genio!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44