Portrait of my mother - Mother's Day Gift - Original Painting

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi there my steemians!!

How are you doing !!

I'm doing great since I could have a little of time to dedicate for draw and practice ! My mind needed to disconnect this past days and so here I am, trying to connect once again into this beautiful profession!

To those that post so amazing sketches to be re-made by my, thank you so much! I haven't forgot about you! I just want to assure to have the proper time to dedicate to them ;)

And so, let's go back to the main topic of this post!

It been the mother's day last sunday here in Argentina and me and my family had a great time together... and of course: A LOT OF FOOD!!!!

But well... I had (I wanted) to make a gift to her...

...And so I did!

For sure it was beautiful (and tasty of course) to spend the whole sunday together in family (after so much time being busy with work and practices (yessss I started at last !!). But I needed to make myself a time for something original to my mother.

She always asks me to make her look younger in the practices I do with her (because she is a young 68 year-old lady)..

Soooo I took her a photography (as reference for color and light) and mixed it in my mind with a veeery old one, when she was even younger than me now!


Haha Crazy! Right?

I really enjoyed doing it, and I gotta admit I was thinking since the beginning to share this with you, Steemit Family! So I recorded the whole process since the beginning, as (almost) always !

Not in video yet, because for that I wanna make something very special, but let s keep working on the gifs that they are still being so cool!

Oh and don't forget to check the seal of approval!

Hope you really enjoyed it and keep in touch for more!

Don't forget to suscribe and to have a great day my dear friends !

Sort:  

As I always say Maestro!! We are so happy to have you within our spanish community!! such a raw talent!

Ohhh such beautiful words my friend! I'm so proud to be part of this amazing spanish community!! We are like brothers from all parts of the worlds and all kind of talents! I will give my everything to keep this amazing family growing together =))

Absolutely impressive!

Thank you so much @summonerrk !!

Hahaha indeed! It was hard as heck, but in the end... it kinda worked :P
Thanks a lot @katharsisdrill !!

Beautiful! I've been practising my drawing / painting, and it's nice to see your process. I tend to try to figure out facial proportions right away, but looking at yours, you seem to sculpt the face as your progress.. it's something that I need to learn.

Well those are beautiful words I must say! Yes, I try to sculpt every time I paint because this is the way I find myself more confortable to present some volume in the painting itself... I must admit that if I would have a good reference for painting, I could do it much better and accurately!

Actually... You just gave me a great idea!! I will start doing color studies again!! Thank you!!

And about your practices, I'd love to see them!

Oh, thank you so much @firepower! I really appreciate your words =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79