Painting a Sci-Fi sexy gamer lady

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

It's nice to be back!

I've been having a lot of study through all this months and a lot of experiences! Such an opportunity to incorporate new knowledge and new skills to the workflow!

So be ready, because tutorials may be back! =)

I want to show you this time one of the last concepts I did. I just wanted to do some sexy lady from a very colorful future. And actually this escalated until the point that I built a whole world for it. So maybe if you like it (and you want) I can post more of the future concepts.

On the other hand I'm also developing some angels and demons world-building with the epic style of Blizzard's Heroes of the Storm! Stay tuned!

1-. So as always I started with a B&W sketch, working only on shapes and what i was considering the most sexy parts to show: the pelvis, the breast and the attitude!


2-. Then I just divided the content into few different colors to understand the chaos I did in first place. 3-. After that I turned it into black "lineart" and placed a gray-scale base just to set up the light.


4-. I wasn't even close to know how the palette would be when i started, so I started trying different combinations until I decided to follow this one. I had always present the big-medium-smal rule for this and kept the sizes and proportions.


5-. Then it all came out by cleaning.


6-. Cleaning, cleaning, rendering, cleaning, rendering, rendering. In that order.


And in the end you just check the result in grayscale to see if all the values are working. Since it was looking properly already I just added few more effects and improvised few stickers from a lot of companies I love of video-games.

And the voilá!

Hope you enjoyed it and of course if you have any doubt or just want to see more of my stuff, please let me know =)

Bye!

Sort:  

great job! resteemed!

Muchas gracias Milena! Lo aprecio mucho! ahora mismo te estoy siguiendo ;)

De nada! Es verdad que me gustan tus dibujos mucho :)

You used boobs as a tag! I love it HAHA. Upvoted and followed

Found this linked on steemit chat - great work! Thanks for sharing. Nice range of weight and motion throughout. I don't know if its just my eyes but the outer arm looks like it could be lengthened or perspective work could be touched up, as I am getting this sense that one arm is longer than the other? Does that make sense. Its a great piece I just noticed it. Arms are something I struggle with so that is why I probably noticed it, it is probably just me. Anyways upvote for sure!

hey! It's totally fair and I love this kind of critiques! thank you so much for taking the time for writting it <3

Your work is very good anritco - can't wait to see more.

Amazing drawing! :D

Ooh, that's awesome skills!
My heart sings from the motion, pose and colours! )

ohh you are so weet! Thank you so much!

I really love this so much! The pose is excuted amazingly and I love that you showed your process

Nicely done! I love seeing progress work, this is a good one! Following, resteemed, upvoted!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it !!

beautiful art
so nice
:D :)

Oh thank you so much !

Great art work, very nice. Do you take requests?

Thanks a lot Xervantes! And yes! do you have anything in mind? =)

A female hunter guardian from Destiny

Sounds really interesting! Would you like to talk to me through Steemit chat? my nickname is anritco there =)

I am on cest and at work at the moment. I will probably be online around 20:00 cest

Happy you figured it out ;)

You are amazing man, thank you so much for your help!!
And dude, you are really talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44