One of the Biggest Pixel Artists Out There - Do You Know Him?

in #art6 years ago

And So, This is How this Post Starts !

*
*

Because we, artists, have one thing in common: we have other artists as gods. Even if they are our friends!


Sometimes I feel the need to share the amazing things of other artists with you, guys. I am a little bit shy about this and not entirely sure because I am kinda making some earnings just by showing you this, but to be honest, I want to give to these artists the recognition they deserve. So here we are!

For all those who think that pixel art is not a form of art or that it is something too easy or basic... well, think again!

This guy is an incredible example of good management of resources plus a great sense of creativity when it comes to doing a great art piece.

The way he describes his pieces is just incredible, plus the very reduced amount of resources (using only pixel painting plus 16-30 colors ONLY... which is a big WTF) is just outstanding.

To be honest I think I have never seen anything like this.

Unfortunately I could never find further information than his deviantart and than it's a man from USA.

Yet his artworks inspired me since the beginning of my career.

I want you guys to stop for a moment and understand how great this is and how well this artist mate uses so little resources and achieves so much. This is the Eden of artist (and at the same time the Hell)

To be honest I've never done any pixel art in my life, yet this is something that really tempts me to try it. And even maybe to some of you... which I honestly hope is the case!

But still, this is a great reminder of how something that looks extremely easy and simple to do, can turn out so well and look and feel so complex and amazing.

This is also a perfect example of why it is so important to keep things simple, because if you do well and use your resources in the right way, it doesn't matter how simple they are. They will look amazing and they will have, hopefully, a great narrative.

I hope you enjoyed the art of Foolstown!



(All the images are properties of the great artists whose nickname is Fool (really) and can be found on his deviantart site: https://fool.deviantart.com/)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

I liked, well done .. good work
You become humble when you see what each person can express about himself in his own way
Thanks for sharing

Some nice artwork man nice work :)!

nice informations
thank you for sharing
I LOVE YOU ART
resteem

OMFG! What a powerful statement: Because we, artists, have one thing in common: we have other artists as gods. Even if they are our friends!

Personally, as a self-discovery artist, I am in total awe of traditional artist, especially modern artists with all the distractions but finding nuggets of creativity within distractions that can also be inspirational, and most times surpassing what has been created before now.

I sincerely love creators of all realms.

The artist is creative. His works are lovely.

good job

fascinating, I loved it, it is said that most of the world, knowledge is an imaginary construction. thanks for sharing

interesting information, clear and concise

I love this drawing you did of a castle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66